About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

I am the Local Childcare Consultant (LCC) for the towns of Wrentham, Plainville, Bellingham, Franklin, Mansfield & Easton, MA and more.  However I can help families from any local or far-away town find an au pair!  Please contact me if you’d like more information or if you’d like me to mail you a detailed brochure! The au pairs in my towns mainly come from Western Europe, Central and South America. We recruit au pairs from 25 countries around the globe! I have over 20 families in my group!

As part of my job I interview au pair host families, plan and execute monthly meetings (fun activities) for the au pairs, meet with host families and au pairs to go over the Department of State regulations governing the au pair program and assist the au pairs in finding classes / programs to complete their required educational component, they must take 6 credits of post secondary education during their year in the US.

Here is a summary of what au pair care gives you:

* 45 hours a week of flexible, live-in, personalized child care

* Exposure to a new culture and language

* Affordable flexible childcare (avg. weekly cost is $360 regardless of # of children you have)

* You provide room & board and use of car

* Local support during your program experience

* Worldwide office staff, on call 24 hrs a day

 

More about me:

I am a first generation American, raised on Long Island, NY by my German parents.  German was spoken in my household and I have maintained close relations with my German relatives by travelling overseas every few years to visit. During my college years, I spent a semester abroad and lived with a host family outside of Copenhagen, Denmark. I also travelled extensively throughout Europe. These experiences have given me a first-hand sense of international cultural awareness and differences. After graduating from college with a degree in International Business I worked in Accounting for several large corporations including Raytheon, Avery Dennison and Colgate-Palmolive.

I have been a stay at home mom, raising my children, for the past 7 years and have remained active in the local community.  I was the Director for Trinity Episcopal Church’s Youth Choir for 9 years and volunteer at the Wrentham Senior Center delivering meals to homebound seniors. I also volunteer for an organization called the Fresh Air Fund that matches suburban host families with disadvantaged inner-city youths to give them a week’s summer vacation away from the heat and dangers of city life. My family has hosted a young boy from the Bronx, NY for the past six summers.

I currently live in Wrentham, MA with my husband and our three children ages 16, 14 and 9.